@ini_set( 'upload_max_size' , '64M' ); @ini_set( 'post_max_size', '64M'); @ini_set( 'max_execution_time', '300' );
The search committee for the next College of Science (CS) dean of the University of the Philippines Cebu confirms the nomination of:
Dr. Alvin G. Roxas, Medical Specialist III (part-time) at the Renal Center of the Vicente Sotto Memorial Medical Center (VSMMC), co-chairman for Academic Affairs at the Matias H. Aznar Memorial College of Medicine (MHAMCM), and an Assistant Professor at the College of Medicine of the Cebu Doctors University (CDU) Hospital.

The schedule of search activities:


01 April 2024 (Monday), 5 p.m.
  Deadline for the submission of the nominee’s vision paper to the committee (please email to [email protected])


03 April 2024 (Wednesday) 
  Posting of the vision paper on the UPC website and official Facebook page
11 April 2024 (Thursday) 

  – 9:00-11:00 a.m.; Lawak Sinehan/AVR 2 Public forum (hyflex)


  – 1:00- 4:00 p.m.; Lawak Sinehan/AVR 2 Consultation with stakeholders (hyflex)


15 April 2024 (Monday), 1:00-3:00 p.m.

  Panel’s interview (hyflex) of the nominee, Dr. Alvin G. Roxas

17 April 2024 (Wednesday) 

  Submission of the search committee’s report to theOffice of the Chancellor

Search Committee Members:

Asst. Prof. Ma. Kresna Mansueto (SoM)
Asst Prof. Kim Bondoc (CSS)
Ms. Edna Desucatan (Administrative Representative)
Mr. Grover Reyes (Students’ Representative)
Vice President for Legal Affairs Atty. Abraham Rey M. Acosta (President’s Representative)
Asst. Prof. Ma. Theresa Angelina Q. Tabada (CCAD; Search Committee Chairperson)